It’s true. It’s all true.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens dropped last night and then all chaos broke loss. I spent the hour before on Skype hanging out with the likes of Eric Geller and the cast of Far Far Away Radio (which was surreal and super cool…I was fangirling when they replied to me). It was tightly bound excitement and the few minutes before it came out where some of them most exciting, as everyone kept get frustrating with all the football stuff. Luckily I didn’t have to watch the game. I had Youtube. As soon as the chat started to exploded with excitement, I was refreshing the page instantly.

Lets get into the trailer. This trailer revealed nothing and everything. Rey, claiming to be ‘no one’, is clearly seeking her place. Which compliments Finn as he states that he is no longer sure of what to fight for or who he is. This puts them at odds with the other figure highlighted in the trailer, Kylo Ren. Kylo has no doubts about his path and his direction. He will . . . do whatever Vader didn’t get to finish. Which is so weird to say the least. To me, Kylo’s monologue to Vader’s mask gave me a very Hamlet like feeling. Is it possible that Kylo will follow a very Hamlet like path, a young man who is setting out to correct or avenge something that is supposedly ‘unjust’ through any means necessary? It’s possible just like everything else and Shakespeare’s stories does carry stories that have been repeated in other areas. Other things of notes, we hear Maz Kanada, Han finally believes in the Force, and the hug happened. I didn’t know I needed that, but I need that. Overall, it’s a big info dump with very little information actually revealed. For someone like myself who knows a bit more than a majority of the film, this was just a whole lot of fun. Finally seeing events that I’ve only heard or read about, along with seeing things I haven’t heard. It was so exciting. It is still exciting! I’m still buzzed!

Now on to tickets! According to reports to reports at this moment the advance ticket sales for the movie have sold 8x the amount than Hunger Games. I’ve secured my tickets and if you want to meet up, then one be in Brooklyn, near Court Street the night of December 17th then have tickets for the 7:30 pm premiere. Yup, I’m seeing it early! I won’t have a review up until Monday though.

Now that the hype is winding down, let us turn our attention to tonight’s episode of The Flash and Agents of SHIELD. Though seriously I can’t focus on either right now.

Bast out!